The Parish Council is made up of up to eleven Councillors representing the following wards:

  • Cold Ash (7 Councillors)
  • Manor Park (2 Councillors)
  • Florence Gardens (1 Councillor)
  • Little Copse (1 Councillor)

Councillors are volunteers and are elected by Parishioners every 4 years. At the Annual Meeting of the Parish Council, held every May, the members elect a Chairman and Vice-Chairman for the following year.

Currently, the Chairman is Councillor Marie Fenner and the Vice-Chairman is Councillor Richard Marsh.

The Parish Clerk is Linda Randall. Her contact details can be found on the Contact Us page and her Bio can be found here.

See the following link for Councillor’s attendance.

Councillors – Cold Ash Ward

CouncillorE-MailPhoneBioRegister of Interest
Bernard Clarkbernard@clarktv.com07881 954480BioRegister of Interests
Peter Adamspjc.adams@gmail.com07899 801277BioRegister of Interests
David Silsbydavid.silsby@mail.com07786 125336BioRegister of Interests
Linda Vernerlindaverner7@gmail.com07850 250941BioRegister of Interests
Marie Fenner
marieyfenner@gmail.com07942 645839BioRegister of Interests
Ivor McArdleivorjames.mcardle@gmail.com07775 595163BioRegister of Interests
Pete Murraypete.murray@rocketmail.com07836 221710Bio

Councillors – Manor Park Ward

CouncillorE-MailPhoneBioRegister of Interests
Richard Marsh
richard.j.marsh@gmail.com07970 695195BioRegister of Interests

Councillors – Florence Gardens Ward

CouncillorE-MailPhoneBioRegister of Interests
Jon Wildingjon.wilding@btinternet.com07979 881521BioRegister of Interests

Councillors – Little Copse Ward

CouncillorE-MailPhoneBioRegister of Interests
Richard Hanksrichard.hanks@ceva.com07863 129 022BioRegister of Interests

West Berkshire Council District Councillors

The Parish boundary overlaps several West Berkshire Council electoral wards. As such there are several District Councillors that represent Parishioners.

Garth SimpsonCold Ash 511905
Hilary ColeCold Ash 248542
Jeff BeckClayhill 658680
Lee DillonLittle Copse 288712
Jeff BrooksFlorence Gardens 388534